John Callahan, ‘All My Children’ and ‘Days of Our Lives’ Star, Dead at 66

Callahan’s representative told Soap Opera Network he suffered a massive stroke on Friday at his home in Palm Desert, California and was put on life support at Eisenhower Medical Center in Rancho Mirage. His daughter, Kaya Callahan, and ex-wife, All My Children star Eva LaRue, drove to the hospital from Los Angeles.

The Davis Phinney Foundation Announces Webinar Series to Help People with Parkinson’s Live Well

“Pain and Parkinson’s” with Dr. Janis Miyasaki Monday, April 6 at 10 a.m. Mountain Time (9 a.m. Pacific, 11 a.m. Central, 12 p.m. Eastern) Social Connection with Dr. Al Condeluci Wednesday, April 15 at 11:30 a.m. Mountain Time (10:30 a.m. Pacific, 12:30 p.m. Central, 1:30 p.m. Eastern) Parkinson’s for Primary Care Doctors and Allied Health […]

US biotech firm says its pneumonia treatment could help save the lives of coronavirus patients by ‘cleaning up’ killer lung inflammation

But the downside is that BioAegis is a small company with limited funding. Dr DiNubile says the drug can be produced relatively quickly and efficiently, but it doesn’t have a large stockpile of the IV treatment at the ready. 

U.S. coronavirus cases surge past 100,000 as doctors protest over medical shortages

“We have hospital systems here in the Detroit area in Michigan who are getting to the end of their supply of ventilators and have to start telling families that they can’t save their loved ones because they don’t have enough equipment,” the physician, Dr. Rob Davidson, said in a video posted on Twitter.

As the rest of Europe lives under lockdown, Sweden keeps calm and carries on

“We have had a fair amount of people looking at it and they are sceptical,” says Tegnell. “They think Imperial chose a number of variables that gave a prognosis that was quite pessimistic, and that you could just as easily have chosen other variables that gave you another outcome. It’s not a peer-reviewed paper. It […]

Europe’s coronavirus death toll surges past 20,000, Chinese epicentre Wuhan partially reopens

As many as one-third of the world’s population is now living under lockdown and US President Donald Trump says he is considering placing New York state under “quarantine”, as the Chinese city where the outbreak began has begun to return to normality.

The Best TV Couple of the Past 30 Years, Round One: Philip and Elizabeth vs. Lena and Stef

The stakes of FX’s The Americans are so inherently higher than Freeform’s The Fosters, you have to wonder if Lena and Stef Adams Foster are at a deficit before we even begin. The former is made up of two sexy spies-slash-parents, Philip and Elizabeth Jennings, doing the best they can in the face of pressure […]

The Best TV Couple of the Past 30 Years, Play-in Round: Monica and Chandler vs. Ross and Rachel

And as high as the degree of difficulty is for teasing out a will-they-or-won’t-they romance like Ross and Rachel for ten freaking seasons, Monica and Chandler’s relationship also represents an admirably deft bit of writing. On any hit show that involves a coed group of friends, there’s going to be, by necessity, a bit of […]

The Best TV Couple of the Past 30 Years, Round One: Tami and Eric vs. Tony and Carmela

But what’s truly delightful about Tami and Eric, what makes you want to marry both of them and have a million of their babies, is that they can calm each other down and love each other even in the middle of a shitstorm. In fact, they make marriage look like the only sane thing that […]

The Best TV Couple of the Past 30 Years, Play-in Round: Buffy and Angel vs. Buffy and Spike vs. Tara and Willow

Revisiting the show, I feel sad for my younger self, who was taught to believe that Buffy’s romances were what love is — that you have to literally and figuratively fight for a person’s soul before they can truly love you, that love is a constant struggle between darkness and light. Angel and Spike both […]